Guys in Indiana that make a difference


In No particular order

Danny Umbarger

Mike LaRocco  (Retired Pro)

Bob Bean

Chuck Nice

Brad Ripple

Tommy Watts

Jacque Bryant

Bob Bremm

Larry Witmer

Connie Feist

Aaron Pitts

Ron Lamastus

Lisa Akin

Kurt Hough

Aaron Hough

Industry leaders

Gary Pontius  (AMA board)

Duane A. Dreyer | 1957 - 2011 | Obituary

Robert Davis   (Throttle Jockey)

Matt Davis      (Throttle Jockey)

Mike LaRocco is an American former professional Motocross and Supercross racer. He is often referred to as "LaRocket" or "the rock" and raced a Kawasaki 125, 250, 500cc two strokes. He also raced 250cc two strokes for Suzuki then 250cc two strokes and later 450cc Honda four-stroke dirt bikes.

Born in Michigan City, Indiana, LaRocco was a pro from 1988 to 2006,[1] a record 19 seasons. He made his 214th start in 2005, also a record. LaRocco won the 500cc Motocross title in 1993,[1] the 250cc Motocross title in 1994, and has also won the 2000 World Supercross and 2002 U.S. Open Supercross Championships. In 2002 another rider caused LaRocco to crash at a small town Supercross event. The accident caused LaRocco to dislocate his wrist and tear ligaments in his leg. The injury caused him to discontinue the Supercross season, the first time in seven years he had not participated. In 2006, LaRocco announced his retirement. At the time of his announcement, he had finished in the top five 145 times. He is considered one of the greatest riders of all time.

LaRocco had been elected as a member of the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2014.


On Saturday night at round eight of Monster Energy AMA Supercross at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida, Chad Reed broke a tie with Mike LaRocco for the most starts in the history of AMA Supercross.

After a crash in his heat race, Reed was forced to go to the LCQ (which he won) to register his 228th career start. In the main event, Reed was running just outside the top ten in 11th when he suffered a mechanical problem and pulled out of the race.